Inkitt App now live on Android

So remember a few months ago when I posted about Inkitt having an app going live on iOS (click here for the post). Inkitt is a digital library and publishing platform for writers. So, not only do they publish books but they allow authors to develop the stories on their site. What I found fascinating is that they use an algorithm that analyzes reading behavior and through that they are able to predict future best sellers. In their words “If readers like it, Inkitt publishes it”.

I got involved with them through NetGalley and I have been regularly reviewing books for them. The list of books I have reviewed are:

Incursion

Just Juliette

I Was A Bitch

The Esper Files

Kings Lament

The Aureate Spectacles

Well, they have released the app for Android today. I am so excited for this release….seeing that I have an Android phone :).  Actually, after I am done writing this post, I will be downloading it onto my phone.

Through the app, users will be able to:

  1. access thousands of novels for all fiction genres: fantasy, sci-fi, mystery, thriller, horror, romance, drama, action, adventure,YA and more
  2. will get personalized reading suggestions: hand-picked novels based on a reader’s favorite fiction genre
  3. customize look to match user preference (e.g. font size, color combinations)
  4. Online/Offline: readers can save novels to their offline libraries to access them anytime.

So, if you want to try out this app, and I strongly suggest that you do, click here to get it.

Leave a Reply

