book review

Book Review: Future Worlds: A Science Fiction Anthology by various authors

Before I start my review, I want to thank Future House Publishing for allowing me to review Future Worlds: A Science Fiction Anthology.

**All opinions stated in this review are mine and mine alone.  I received Future Worlds: A Science Fiction Anthology from Future House Publishing as an ARC for my honest and unbiased review**

Now onto my review:

futureworldssciencefictionanthologyfrontcover_1024

Format read in: Kindle

Authors: Michael Darling, Cameron Dayton, Jared Garrett, Mark R. Healy, Josi Russell, D.W. Vogel

Publisher: Future House Publishing

Expected date of publication: August 2016

Part of a series? No

Number of pages?  Unknown (will fill in once the book becomes live)

Where the book can be found:

Future House Publishing. Will update as soon as other sites become available.

Book synopsis:

Within the Future Worlds Sci-fi Anthology you will find stories spun from the webs of current Future House bestselling books. Whether you are a fan of space dinosaurs, population annihilating bugs, interstellar magicians, man vs. distant planet scenarios, or colonization troubles, this anthology will have something galactic for you. Come get to know the Future House Publishing sci-fi authors.

Featuring Cameron Dayton (Etherwalker), Michael Darling (Got Luck), Jared Garrett (Beat), Mark R Healy (Dawn of Procyon), Josi Russell (Caretaker, Guardians), D.W. Vogel (Horizon Alpha: Predators of Eden).

My review:

As most of you know, I am a huge sci-fi fan. So when Future House Publishing approached me to review this book, I was beyond excited. See, I have review books by Michael Darling, Jared Garrett, Mark R. Healy, Josi Russell and D.W. Vogel and the fact that I was going to read more books by them were great. The only unknown author was Cameron Dayton.

I am happy to say that I absolutely loved this book. I was taken back to worlds that I have review before and it was like seeing old friends again!!! And I found a new author that I am going to read (once my review schedule clears up).

My only complaint was that they were short stories. I normally don’t read short stories because they leave me unsatisfied. Not with these stories!!

How many stars will I give Future Worlds: A Science Fiction Anthology? 5

Why? It was a wonderfully written book with short stories from some of my favorite sci-fi authors.

Will I reread? Absolutely

Will I reccomend to family and friends? Yes

Age range? Teen on up

Why? There is some violence, some swearing…nothing over the top. No sex either.

 

 

One thought on “Book Review: Future Worlds: A Science Fiction Anthology by various authors

Leave a Reply

