book review

Book Review: Vegetarian Quick & Easy-Under 15 Minutes by Jonathan Vine and Tali Carmi

Before I start my review, I want to thank eBookPro for allowing me to review Vegetarian Quick & Easy-Under 15 Minutes.

**All opinions stated in this review are mine and mine alone. I received  Vegetarian Quick & Easy-Under 15 Minutes  from eBookPro for free my honest and unbiased review**

Now, onto my review:

Vegetarian Quick & Easy - Under 15 Minutes: (100 Simple Natural Food Recipes) (Weight Maintenance & Low Fat Lifestyle) (Vegetarian Weight Loss) (Special ... & Vegetarian Recipes Collection Book 2) by [Vine, Jonathan, Carmi, Tali]

Format read in: Kindle

Author: Jonathan Vine and Tali Carmi

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

Date of Publication: July 2nd 2014

Where to find this book:

Amazon (Kindle, Hardcover, Paperback) Please remember that the prices can and will change.

Part of a series? No

Number of pages: 146

Book synopsis:

Want tasty vegetarian meals in just 15 minutes or less?

“100 quick & easy recipes awaits for you”

Whether you are a novice or an expert in the kitchen, you won’t need more than 15 minutes to make these recipes! Impressing your family and loved ones has never been easier!

Time may be precious, but so is food. We need it not only to survive but also to bring us joy and great taste experiences, to challenge our taste buds with new flavors, and, last but not least, to nourish us. But what do you do when you only have 15 minutes at your disposal? Time management is the answer. And that is what this book offers you””recipes that don’t take more than 15 minutes to make, without sacrificing any of the taste.

What’s your part in all this? Just put on that apron and go to the kitchen. Have fun and enjoy cooking! Believe me, food that took hours to prepare but was done without any kind of passion won’t taste better than food prepared in just 15 minutes with all the love in your heart.

In “Quick & Easy Vegetarian Recipes” you will discover: The various vegetarian groups’ classification and why people choose to become vegetarian.The benefits of being vegetarian and the concerns you need to deal with.Tips and guidance for becoming a vegetarian. So many people have done it already, you can do it too!How to get organized and actually find time to cook for yourself and your family.Quick & easy vegetarian recipes for busy mums, romantic meals, recipes that even kids can make and recipes for parties.

100 Simple Natural Foods Recipes:

Easy and Quick Recipes for Busy MumsQuick and Easy Recipes for Romantic MealsQuick and Easy Recipes That Even Kids Can MakeEasy and Quick Recipes for Parties

Scroll up and grab a copy today.

My review:

I know, I know. I am reviewing a cookbook. Something that I said that I wouldn’t do as per my book review policyBad me!!!

Now saying that, I actually really enjoyed reading this cookbook. Everything was doable…meaning you can make it under 15 mins and on a budget. I liked that….seeing that I am on a budget myself. So, I found myself  copying a couple of the recipes down to try as my “recipe of the month”. I even found a few recipes that B can make.

The only thing that I didn’t like was that it was a little preachy in the beginning of the book. Basically, if you eat meat you’re bad in a passive aggressive way.. So, I was a little eh about that. I don’t force my beliefs down anyone’s throats and I sure as heck don’t want it shoved down mine.

How many stars will I give this book? 3

Why? Like I said above, it was a good book with great recipes but the preachiness in the beginning gave me a bad taste in my mouth.

Will I reread it? Yes

Will I recommend it to family and friends? Yes

Age range: All ages.

Leave a Reply

