book review

Book Review: Abigail and the Sahara Adventure by Tali Carmi

Before I begin my review, I want to thank eBookPro for allowing me to review Abigail and the Sahara Adventure.

**All opinions stated in this review are mine and mine alone.  I received Abigail and the Sahara Adventure from eBookPro for free my honest and unbiased review**

Now onto my review:

Format read in: Kindle

Author: Tali Carmi

Publisher: Unknown

Date of Publication: October 31, 2014

Part of a series? No

Number of pages: 29

Book synopsis:

Want your kids to be familiar with exotic locations?

Want them to meet cultures and widen their horizons?
This is a wonderful book about a girl named Abigail.

Abigail found a magical bicycle in her grandparents’ old house, and this bicycle takes her to the magnificent Sahara Desert.

Who will she meet there? What will she discover?

This beginner reader’s eBook will inspire your kids to be open to new cultures, and be more curious and enthusiastic about exploring various places.

Your kids will enjoy full-color illustrations of Abigail and the desert life.

Your kids will be inspired to be:

1. Open to new people & cultures

2. More curious

3. Enthusiastic about exploring new things

Abigail and the Sahara Adventure is a sweet children’s book written especially for you and your ages 2- 8 children.

With simple text and 13 colorful illustrations.

The story is suitable as a read aloud book for preschoolers or a self-read book for beginner readers.

My review:

What an utterly cute book. I read it to my 2-year-old and she kept asking for the “camel” book over and over.

Abigail’s grandfather built her a “magic” bike. On her “magic” bike, with the magic words “Take me there, let me see, show me where I want to be“, she can go anywhere in the world.

She ends up in the Sahara desert, where she meets Jasmine and has an adventure.

It was an easy read and explained what deserts are and a little bit about the people who live in the Sahara (the Bedouins) on a level that a toddler/preschooler could understand.

How many stars will I give Abigail and the Sahara Desert? 4

Why? It is a very well written preschool book about the Sahara Desert.

Will I reread it? Yes

Will I recommend to family and friends? Yes

Age Range: Toddler on up

Why? Explains the desert ecosystem and the people who live in the Sahara on a level that a toddler/preschooler can understand. Also has bright, eye catching pictures.

 

 

Leave a Reply

