Product Review: Ultrasonic Pest Repellent

Before I start this review, I want to thank Love Park Products for allowing me to review this Ultrasonic Pest Repellent.

**All opinions stated in this review are mine and mine alone.  I received Ultrasonic Pest Repellent from Love Park Products for a highly discounted price for for my honest and unbiased review**

Now, onto my review:

Product description:

Tired of unwanted pests rummaging through your garbage bin, raiding your garden, digging up prized flower beds or inhabiting your attic?

The Zaptya Animal Repellent is the best pest control for repelling squirrels, skunks, rodents, and even household pets from getting into indoor and outdoor spaces where they don’t belong.

Safe and effective, this small animal repellent relies on motion-activated ultra-sonic sound and flashing LED lights to scare pests away without harming them.

No need for harmful chemicals or poisons to control pests!

Simply mount on the wall for long-lasting indoor protection or place in the ground to discourage pests from outdoor lawn and garden areas.

Since it is battery operated, you can place the animal repellent device anywhere you want – no outlet required!

My review:

I had a bunny/cat problem with my garden and I was tearing my hair out trying to figure out to A) keep the stray cats from using my garden as their own personal litter box and B) how to keep the bunny out. I didn’t want to run chicken wire because, well, my kids would have knocked it down as soon as I put it up. We didn’t want to spray anything around the garden because of the kids either.

So when I was approached to review this, I couldn’t say yes fast enough. Now, I do have friends who say that they have used similar products in their gardens and that it didn’t work. So I was a teeny tiny bit skeptical to try it but figured, hey why not.

Well, I am happy I did. I had a squash plant that a bunny decided was its own personal buffet. Along with a tomato plant, a bell pepper plant and a bean plant. After I set it up (which was insanely easy) and turned it on, the rabbit has left my plants alone. No nibbles. I did have to get rid of one the squash plant, though because the rabbit destroyed it.

It also has been keeping away the cats. I have not seen a cat in my garden since I put it in….about 2 weeks ago. They go around it, to the house behind me (which is vacant) or to the other yards. Even my cat is refusing to go near it!!!

The best thing about this, though, is that it is kid safe. I do have to get after my 2.5 year old to stop pressing

How many stars will I give Ultrasonic Pest Repellent? 4

Why? It works great and I love it. I just wish that I don’t have to change the battery (that it was solar-powered or something like that).

Will I recommend to family and friends? Yes

Will I rebuy? Yes

Age Range: All ages

20160717_145250

Leave a Reply

