Product Review: KOVOT “I’m Always Late” Wall Clock – 12″ x 12″

Before I start my review, I want to thank Sharp Gear for allowing me to review Kovot “I’m Always Late” Wall Clock – 12″x 12″.

**All opinions stated in this review are mine and mine alone.  I received Kovot “I’m Always Late” Wall Clock-12″ x 12″ for a heavily discounted price for my honest and unbiased review**

Now onto my review:

Where can I find this product: Amazon

Product description:

If you know someone who just can’t show up on time (including yourself) than the KOVOT I’m Always Late Wall Clock is a great feature to have in the home. The clock features jumbles numbers and the text “Whatever, I’m Always Late”. It makes a great gift for friends, family, coworkers – especially those that for some reason can not show up on time. The clock has an elegant white base with black jumbled numbers and red hour and minute hands. Measures 12″ x 12″. requires 1 x AA battery (not included).

My Review:

I actually really like this clock and wanted to hang it in my living room but my 10-year-old laid claim to it. She said that it was hers because it describes her perfectly. And it does.

It runs true to size (as per the product description) and is very light weight. I was worried that it would fall off of her wall but after almost 2 weeks up there, I don’t think its going anywhere.

The time was fairly easy to set…but you just need to be familiar with a clock with number to set the correct time. I accidentally set hers for 2 hours later than what it was, realized my mistake and corrected it.

I did have a couple of simple issues with the clock though. The first one was that the “+” and “-” weren’t clearly marked in the battery compartment. It did come with instructions (with it marked) but I am a rebel, didn’t read it and put the batteries in the way  I thought they were supposed to go.  When it wasn’t working, I read the instructions and saw that I put them in wrong. Simple fix that would have been avoided if I had read the instructions.

I also felt that the dial to turn the hour hands were too small. My fingers kept slipping (and my fingers are not huge, they are actually small) when turning the dial. Made for a frustrating couple of minutes to set and then reset the time.

How many stars will I give this clock? 4

Why? It is a cute clock that keeps good time. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to give a funny gift to that person in their life who is always running late.

Will I rebuy it? Yes

Will I recommend to family and friends? Yes

Age Range? All ages

20160715_101536

Leave a Reply

