Product Review: Premium Watermelon Slicer & Knife Fruit

Before I start my review, I want to thank John Allen Promotions and M&L Products for allowing me to review this premium watermelon slicer & fruit knife.

**All opinions expressed in this review are mine. I received this product for a highly discounted price for my honest and unbiased review**

Where you can find this: Amazon (please remember that the price can and will change)

Product description:

Watermelon Slicer And Cutters Now On Sale Only From ML.PRODUCTS …

★ Save time cutting up a whole watermelon by using this all-in-one watermelon knife and fruit holder.

★ This stainless steel tool cuts and serves slices of cool. refreshing watermelon all at the same time.

★ Simply insert the tool into the watermelon hook side in and cut slices by dragging down and in.

★ Following the natural curvature of the melon.

★ Then flip it around and squeeze the tool to grasp the slice with the tong side of the tool.

★ We guarantee our best product in 100 percent.

★ Get rid of seed and Leaving the fruit clean .

★ The product is completely safe.

★ A great product that must be in every kitchen.

★ High Quality Type Of Material Stainless steel 18/0.

★ XL SIZE Product slicer Dimensions 24.5 cm not like other sellers, it Suitable for any size of hand, and all the size of a watermelon.

★ Warranty: High-quality product – Full refund guaranteed .

★ perfect desing packaging for a great gift.

★ Buy only from ML.PRODUCTS.

My review:

I was super excited when I found out I was going to try this out. See, my family devours watermelons during the summer. We buy at least 2 every week during our Aldi’s trip and they are always eaten within a few days. So when I read the email for watermelon slicer, I was like “YES, sign me up”.

It worked great. I used a regular knife to half and quarter the watermelon and then used the watermelon hook part to take out the fruit right to the rind. It worked great. And the fruit knife worked awesome too. All I did was flip it over, press down and it was cut.

It was easy to clean too. I never clean my stainless steel product in the dishwasher, so this got washed by hands. The same goes for my larger knives. All get washed by hand. A couple were washed in the dishwasher (coughbkcough), they rusted and I ended up having to throw them out.

The only complaint that I have (and it did make an impact on my rating) was that it got slippery when the juice got on the handle. It is unavoidable, I mean these are watermelons we are talking about. Lets just say that I lost grip on mine a few times and once, in an almost comical moment, it shot across my kitchen and almost hit my 10 year old, who was in the middle of trying to sneak a piece of watermelon. Thinking about it, maybe it was karma on her end….I had to chase her out of the kitchen a few times because she kept stealing my food that I was preparing.

How many stars will I give Premium Watermelon Slicer & Knife Cutter? 3.5

Why? See my statement directly above. That did make a big impact on my rating for this review. I am actually going to talk to my husband to see if he can make a grip for mine (he’s handy like that). Don’t get me wrong, I really like this piece of equipment. I just don’t like dropping it numerous times or having it go flying across the kitchen at my kids.

Will I buy it again? Yes

Will I reccomend it to family and friends? Yes but with a warning that it can get slippery

Age range? Adult

Why? I actually had a hard time with this one. With correct supervision, and that means parents standing next to them, kids can use this. But with the issue that I had, I would strongly suggest that an adult use it.

Ribbet collage

Leave a Reply

