Product Review: March_Crown Coast Heavy Duty Umbrellas

Crown Coast Umbrellas | Free Replacement Guarantee - Heavy Duty Auto Open/Close Travel Umbrella Windproof Up To 60 MPH Winds - Frame Won't Break If Flipped Inside Out - Customer Service Backed Product

My review:

I will be the first one to admit it, I am that person who never has an umbrella and when I do have one, I break it within 20 mins. Seriously. Umbrellas and my DO NOT get along. So when I was approached by Crown Coast to review this umbrella, I said ok and thought “Poor thing will be broken by the time I am done with it“.

Well, I am happy to say that this umbrella is still with us and that I think I love it….lol. We have had some wild weather here (strong winds mainly), so I took it out to do a wind test and…..it passed. I totally believe Crown Coasts claim that it can stand up to 60 mph winds. It got very windy here Sunday and it didn’t even attempt to blow inside out. Unfortunately, I left my camera in the house, so I didn’t get to video this. I did look like Mary Poppins, though, holding onto the umbrella….lol.

20160406_100632

This umbrella is very well made and constructed. I love how compact it is when it is folded. Makes it very easy to carry when dealing with a very independent and stubborn 2 1/2 year.

20160407_085232

Another feature that I loved is that is automated

20160407_085242

See the arrow buttons. Pretty much self explanatory. Up is to open, down is to close. Just a word to the wise….don’t hit the up arrow while the umbrella is closed. Believe me, it’s not good….lol. See, R hit it when I was taking pictures and I thought it was going to explode out of the velcro bindings.

There are two things that I didn’t like when using the umbrella. The first one was that it made a loud “Whoosh” sound when opens. And when I say loud, its loud. Startled me the first time and I dropped the umbrella.

The second thing, and this may just be a “me” thing, is that it was very hard to close after hitting the down button. What it does is close the umbrella partially. Then you need to velcro it (not the hard part) and then push it into the base until you hear a click. I struggled to do that and I am not a weak person. It could have been because the umbrella was new and needed to get used to doing that? Maybe but I don’t know.

Overall, I really liked it and this will be my go to umbrella. Like I said, it didn’t break when I used to, so that says something….lol.

Will I buy this again? If and when it breaks…..Yes

Will I recommended this to family and friends…yes.

Age rang? All ages

Amazon link (please remember that prices can and will change)

Umbrella

Disclaimer: I received the March_Crown Heavy Duty Umbrella from Crown Coast for a heavily discounted price for my honest review. I received no financial compensation and all opinions stated in this review are mine and mine alone.

Next book review:

In His Corner

Leave a Reply

