Book Review: Change Your Child’s Negative Behavior by Nurit Levi

Before I do my review, I have to put up this disclaimer: I received this product from eBookPro for free for my honest review. Any and all opinions expressed in this review are mine and mine alone. I received no financial compensation for this review. At the end of my review, I will include links to Amazon for Kindle (Unlimited and Regular Kindle).

Book’s Synopsis:

In her series, A Calm and Peaceful Home, Nurit Levi has produced an essential set of guides for those responsible for children and teenagers, particularly when dealing with behavioural issues. Based upon her own experience – first as a parent and then as a coaching professional – she offers all-too-familiar examples, understanding, exceptional insight, moral support, practical advice and methods, useful tools and achievable assignments to help reduce disruptive behaviour in young people and replace it with positive cooperation. These straightforward guides will truly help you to deal with those situations that test you to the limit.

My review:

I am going to admit, I don’t like self help books or guides. Usually they are full of advice that really can’t be used in real life. Usually. I am happy to say that Change Your Child’s Negative Behavior is not like the self help books I have read in the past.

As stated in my About Me statement, B has ADHD and the behavior issues that come with it. 90% of the time, she is acting up and both BK and I are at our wits end.

Then I read this book and I swear angels started singing.

As I read it, I felt like the author was talking to me and knew the struggles that we were having with B. And it felt good to feel that way.

So I made a pact with myself this weekend. I will start with step #1 (listening) and then move onwards. I am also forwarding the book to BK so he can read it too.

Will I read it again? Absolutely

Will I reccomend it to family and friends? Yes!!!

Age range for this book? 18+ It is written for parents and/or caretakers of children.

Now onto the Amazon links that I promised. Remember, prices can and will change on Amazon!!!!

Kindle Unlimited (yellow button that says read for free on it. Need to have a subscription to get)

Kindle (orange button that says buy now with One click. Comes free with any Amazon account. Just need to download the app)

Book I will be reviewing next:


Leave a Reply

