book review

Book Review: Stories of Love and Weight byAdi Tsin Ben-Nun

Before I do my review, I have to put up this disclaimer: I received this product from eBookPro for free for my honest review. Any and all opinions expressed in this review are mine and mine alone. I received no financial compensation for this review. At the end of my review, I will include links to Amazon for Kindle (Unlimited and Regular Kindle) and Paperback (if available).

Stories of Love and Weight

Book’s synopsis:

TOUCHING STORIES ABOUT SELF-ACCEPTANCE, DIETING, OVER-EATING AND THE TORTUOUS STRUGGLE WITH WEIGHT-GAIN. Food can symbolize passion, life and health, but it can also represent a painful, persistent enemy. Stories of Love and Weight is a unique collection of short stories about individuals struggling with their weight and its consequential sense of self-esteem and self-worth. In fresh voices, unheard before, the characters bring forth diverse perspectives on the preoccupation with their bodies and the desire to change their appearance and behavior.

Explore your relationship with food and gain empowering insights

These compelling short stories, written in the first person, are inspired by true experiences of patients met by the author in decades of private practice. Through their personal experiences, childhood memories, thoughts, conceptions and actions, the reader is taken on a life-changing journey of struggle and transformation. Stories of Love and Weight –
Offers a fresh perspective on dealing with overweight and negative body image. Arouses identification, empathy and insight; encourages and empowers. Helps parents and friends understand the experience of their loved ones and the support they need. Is a Valuable recourse for therapists and personal couches looking for deeper understanding and practical insight on dealing with weight and body issues. Inspiring personal stories of struggle and transformation
Stories of Love and Weight is for anyone preoccupied with their body and eating, to anyone fixated on body issues and familiar with the never-ending struggle with weight-gain and diet. A must-read for therapists, coaches and anyone that has experienced dissatisfaction with their bodies.

My review:

I think this book is a must have for anyone had struggled, is struggling or will struggled with weight. It is very thought provoking.

Myself, I am overweight. I have an underactive thyroid, which makes it very hard for me to lose weight. No matter how much I exercise, I can’t lose it. Not because I am lazy….its because my body isn’t letting me. Before my thyroid issues, which started when I was pregnant with Z, I was a size 5. Now, I am a size 16.

So when I read this book, I had tears in my eyes during some of the stories. I could relate on so many levels to the pain those people were going through.

Will I reccomend this book to family and friends? Yes

Will I read it again? Yes

Now onto the Amazon links. Please remember, prices on Amazon can and will change.

Paperback

Kindle (just a warning….it is on preorder)

If you do order….I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Next book review:

Leave a Reply

