Product Review: Garnier Color Sensation Hair Dye

Before I do my review, I have to put up this disclaimer: I received this product from Crowdtap and Garnier for free for my honest review. Any and all opinions expressed in this review are mine and mine alone. I received no financial compensation for this review. As with my other reviews, I will post the link to the Garnier website after my review is done.

Color Sensation 3.26 - Deep Burgundy

I was super happy and a little apprehensive when I got accepted into the Garnier Color Sensation mission through Crowdtap. See, I used to dye my hair from my late teens up until my late 20’s (when I got pregnant with B). Then I stopped and life got in the way.

A few months ago, I noticed that my hair was getting more grey (ewww) and I had mentioned to BK that I did need to start doing something about it….like dye my hair. But I never bought the dye. It just wasn’t something I thought of when I went to Walmart or Target. And my grays just kept multiplying. I would look in the mirror and go “Ewww”.

So when this popped up on Crowdtap, I thought “Why not” and did it. I asked for Deep Burgundy (color 3.26)….which I got. I sat on dyeing my hair for a few days until I just decided to do it.

 

12715244_10207474030401940_493714163937491635_n

After I dyed it….still wet.

I love it!!!

The dye kit came with very clear, precise directions (and plastic gloves). To be honest, you would have to be an idiot to screw this up. You uncap the solution, add the dye (all with gloves on) and then apply to your dry, unwashed hair. I did this a little differently because I have long hair (almost to my shoulders) but it still worked. I did the roots first and then piled all of my hair on top of my head and worked the rest of the dye through it (I had about 1/2 the bottle left. It was a purple mess….lol.

After 25 mins or so (I think I went longer because BK forgot to tell me that my time was up), I got into the shower, wet my hair a tiny bit and massaged the dye until it got frothy (and all over the shower curtain). Then I applied the conditioner, waited 2 mins and rinsed everything out until the water ran clear from my hair. All with lukewarm water, btw.

Here is the finished results:

12662710_10207474346449841_4869402136950924751_n

I love it!!! BK, Z and R love it. B was not happy about it but she is coming around. I think that she is embarrassed that her mom has purple hair….lol. I told her the next time I dye my hair, I am going to dye it neon pink. Oh, the look of horror on her face…..lol.

Would I reccomend this to family and friends? Absolutely. Just be sure to test to see if you are allergic first!!!!!

Would I use this again? Absolutely. I love the color and loved how little time it took to actually dye my hair.

Now onto the link I promised from Garnier. You can find these at Walmart too…btw.

Garnier Color Sensations

Leave a Reply

