Product review: Gnome Workshop Bluetooth Foldable Selfie Stick

Before I do my review, I have to put up this disclaimer: I received this product from Gnome Workshop for free for my honest review. Any and all opinions expressed in this review are mine and mine alone. I received no financial compensation for this review. As with my other reviews,  I will post the link to Amazon after my review is done.

20160129_114859

I am going to be honest, I was really on the fence about trying this out. See, I had really really bad luck with selfie sticks in the past. The one I had didn’t work and then, well, B got a hold of it and destroyed it. So, I surprised myself when I applied for this on Tomoson. I don’t know what it was that intrigued me so much. Maybe that it was stainless steel (instead of plastic like my old one and less likely to break), maybe that it folded (which saved space) or maybe because it was blue tooth enabled. I think it was a combo of the three, to be honest.20160129_114917

This was surprisingly easy to use. Just pop the phone into the top (it will fit most cameras and smartphones….including the iPhone 6 with a case on) and you are good to go. I have a Samsung Galaxy Prime and it was very easy to get it in and out of the head. The button is conveniently located on the handle and is clearly marked, so no fumbling while you are trying to take a picture!!!

I did take a few selfies with R. She thought it was hilarious.

 

As you can see by her expression, she really liked it….lol. She got up from lunch to join me taking selfies….lol.

IMG_20160202_120232

So, will I reccomend this to family and friends? Absolutely

Will I buy this again? If it happens to break (B is NOT getting her hands on this)…yes. I do think that it is worth the price to buy it.

Now, as promised, here is the link to Amazon. Please keep in mind that prices can and will change!!!

Selfie Stick

If you do decide to purchase this (and I do reccomend that you do), I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!!!

Leave a Reply

