Product Review: UFO Drone from Get Childish

Before I do my review, I have to put up this disclaimer: I received this product from Get Childish for free for my honest review. Any and all opinions expressed in this review are mine and mine alone. I received no financial compensation for this review. As with my other reviews,  I will post the link to Amazon after my review is done.

52827043-8551-4313-b5c9-79f09f796424

I was pretty excited to get this UFO drone from Get Childish. Very excited. I loved stuff like this. Actually everyone, except for R, likes these. B and Z were very  excited about flying it!!!!!

ca80c422-2dba-45d1-a61e-e84ec06626a7

Now BK is a big kid. A very big kid and when he came home from traveling (Austin that week), he decided to try it out. First he started in the house. He did have a hard time steering it (it seemed to want to go in the opposite direction that he would direct it) and it was crashed a few times into the kitchen floor…lol. After he mastered flying it in the kitchen, he moved into the living room to show me and R his mad UFO flying skills. Then he moved outside. I actually have a video of him flying it!!!

Drone video

As you can see, it was still very hard to control. We lost control of it twice after filming it. The repair kit came in very handy those times!!!! When B and Z came home, they took over flying it. Z actually got it stuck on our roof, in the gutter….lol.

Will I buy it again? No. While it was fun to try for reviewing, I found that it was too hard to control. Even on a day with no wind, it would get “lost” and keep flying.

Will I reccomend it to family and friends? Yes and no. I will make sure to let them know that it is hard to control.

Now onto the link that I promised

Amazon

Leave a Reply

