Book Review: Netopia by Y.G. Levimor


Before I do my review, I have to put up this disclaimer: I received this product from Tomoson and EBookPro for free for my honest review. Any and all opinions expressed in this review are mine and mine alone. I received no financial compensation for this review. As with my other reviews, I will post the link to Amazon after my review is done.

41UZjhjvyQL._SX347_BO1,204,203,200_

Book synopsis:

Netopia tells the story of a future world, without a defined time or place, ruled by an advance social network called “Minds”. In this network users communicate through thoughts. You can create any reality and make any fantasy come true. In this perfect aesthetic-sterile world you can even customize the weather.

Memory drugs rerun the experiences of the users, who instead of warm human relationships prefer to raise neopets, cloned, engineered and malleable creatures such as red panda-cats, orca-penguins or angora-owls. But those connected to Minds quickly discover that this fantastic network comes with a particularly chilling price tag.

This book is not only for science fiction aficionados but for anyone living in our technological world.

My review:

I really really liked this book. If you are into fantasy/techno thriller/dystopia….then read this book. It will give you chills.

I can totally see some of the technology in the book (mainly the app where you can order the perfect babies) being developed and used. And I could see the trend happening in real life that happened in the book.

Which is scary.

The book to lag a little in the middle but only for a couple of chapters. The author did a wonderful job getting momentum back going in the book.

Will I read this again? Yes

Will I reccomend it to family and friends? Yes

Now to the Amazon link that I promised. Please remember that the prices can and will change. Also, the book is on preorder for Kindle, so I will only put up the paperback link.

Paperback

Hope you enjoy reading it as much as I did!!!

 

Leave a Reply

