book review

Book Review: Blind Mission: A Thrilling Espionage Novel by Avichai Schmidt


Before I do my review, I have to put up this disclaimer: I received this product from Tomoson and EBookPro for free for my honest review.  Any and all opinions expressed in this review are mine and mine alone. I received no financial compensation for this review. As with my other reviews,  I will post the link to Amazon after my review is done.

Blind Mission: A Thrilling Espionage Novel

Book synopsis:

An Israeli sales manager is recruited to an assassination mission by the Israeli Secret Service, without his knowledge.

In face of a diplomatic emergency, the Israeli leadership decides to take radical measures and execute a “blind mission” – an operation handled by an individual who is unaware he was recruited for such a mission. They choose a man with proven abilities, and more importantly, a psychological personality structure they think they can manipulate. Wherever he goes, they are one step ahead of him. But do they really know him as they think they do?

Dan Greenberg lives the life of an ordinary sales manager until he is summoned to an unexpected meeting that will turn his life upside down. After losing his car, his job, his house and his identity, he is pushed to a life-threatening chase arching from Israel to Europe and the United States. He will soon discover that no one can be trusted and nothing is as it appears. Step by step, with the help of his unusual abilities and the assistance of an investigating journalist he uncovers an unbelievable scheme that will grab the reader from the very beginning and until the unexpected ending.

By resisting their plan, he is executing it. Is he the hunter or the prey?

A sophisticated and carefully delivered plot takes the reader to a gripping voyage into the darkest corners of international espionage world. You will not be able to put this book down.

My review:

If you want a true espionage book, pick this book up. It is great.

I really got into Dan Greenberg’s life and the situation that he got into. At some points in the book, I felt awful for him. Then I cheered for him as he overcame odds to make it to America.

The book was very well written and definitely kept you on the edge of your seat. It also makes you think….would/have the Mossad ever/will do something like this?

The ending was definitely a bit of a shocker. I was even like “What in the world!!!!”

Will I read it again? Absolutely.

Will I reccomend it to family and friends? Yes I will!!!

Now onto the links I promised. As always, remember that the price can and will change:

Kindle Unlimited (yellow button that says “Read For Free”. You need to have a membership, $10 a month, for this)

Kindle (Orange button that says “Buy Now With One Click (if you have One Click on)”.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Blind Mission: A Thrilling Espionage Novel by Avichai Schmidt

Leave a Reply

