Product Review: Garnier SkinActive Party

Before I do my review, I have to put up this disclaimer: I received this product from Crowdtap and Garnier for my honest review for free.  Any and all opinions expressed in this review are mine and mine alone. I received no financial compensation for this review. As with my other reviews,  I will post the link to the individual Garnier products after my review is done.

IMG_3399

I was pretty stoked about getting this party from Crowdtap. I had never hosted a party, so I wasn’t too sure about what I was getting.

Well wasn’t I surprised when I opened my box and saw that they were full size samples. I almost died….lol. As you can see from the picture, I got a ton of samples.

Unfortunately, right before my party started, my camera needed new batteries and guess what…..we didn’t have any. So no pics of the party.

I will say that it was a small party, about 4 people. Everyone got a bottle of the pink Micellar Cleansing water, a sample of the lotion, cotton balls (supplied by me using my gift card…not shown in the picture) and the pamphlet. One of my friends took home the blue Micellar water (for waterproof mascara).

I schooled my friends on how to remove their makeup. It was pretty funny to watch 4 grown women practicing how to do that. Took me back to being a tween and practicing my makeup in the bathroom. We had some good laughs!!!

I did follow up with my friends a few days after the party. They all have been using the Micellar water and the lotion and they all loved it!! I think I made converts…lol.

Now, I got batteries in my camera and did it myself. I took half of my makeup off. I am very subtle with my makeup, so it might not look like I am wearing any. But I am.

IMG_3407

As you can see, the makeup comes right off. I will tell you this….I am a convert. I will be definitely using Garnier from now on!!!

Now onto the links I promised:

Garnier SkinActive Clearly Brighter Lotion

Garnier Skin Active Micellar Cleansing Water All-in-1 Cleanser and Waterproof Makeup Remover

L’Oreal Garnier Skin Micellar Cleansing Water

 

Leave a Reply

