Book Review: Logan Marsh by Jonathan Casif and Sneer Rosenfield


Before I do my review, I have to put up this disclaimer: I received a copy of this book for a highly discounted price through Tomoson and the publisher. Any and all opinions expressed in this review are mine and mine alone. I received no financial compensation for this review. Now, on to the review. At the end of the review, I will include a links to Amazon for the paperback and Kindle version.

Book’s synopsis:

As evil sweeps over the kingdom, an ancient enemy rises. As dark secrets unfold and the shadow of death spreads, Logan Marsh, a young female elf, succeeds to unite forgotten heroes into battle, and to amaze them time after time.

A mysterious, sophisticated, laughter and full of action plot, shrouded with witchcraft and new fantastic creatures and races – all in one awesome fantasy book.

The new sensational thriller book in the fantasy realm. A fast paced page turner you will not be able to stop reading.

My review:

IMG_3322

What a great fantasy book!!! The story line was great and fast paced. There were twists and turns all over the place. I loved that there were elves, squibs and human all working in harmony to defeat the orcs, goblins and grey elves!!!

As you can tell, I am a huge fantasy fan and this was right up my alley. I was even going to let B and Z read it…..until the end. Then the word rape and children of rape came up and I thought it was a tad inappropriate for a book written with children in mind. That was only a small paragraph in the book, though.  The rest of the book was very well written.

 

IMG_3323

I will say that the illustrations were right on what I thought the main characters looked like. I was a little confused at Logan’s portrait but as I got into the book, I realized why the illustrator chose to portray her that way. Smart move!!!

IMG_3324

I did have an issue with misspellings and run on sentences in the book, which took away some of my pleasure in reading it. Also, with the two storylines, I sometimes had a hard time when the book jumped from one storyline to another….without pause. One paragraph would be the adventurers and then we would be with Hubris (great name, btw) plotting how to take over. Got very confusing.

I will reccomend this book to friend and family that have older (14 and above) children. The subject of rape is a tough one and as a parent, I wouldn’t want to be explaining that to B and Z. Then to add children to it and it makes it even more confusing to them.

As promised, here are the links:

Kindle (price can and will change)

Kindle Unlimited (for those who have it)

Paperback

Leave a Reply

