Product Review: Reese’s Spread

I received #RessesSpreads from #Influenster to try for free. All opinions are mine and have not been influenced by companies mentioned.

Yummy Goodness in a jar.

Yummy Goodness in a jar.

I went into this #VoxBox expecting not to like this. I have had the Hershey’s spread and to be honest, it was nasty gross and left me with a desire to stab my eyes out with a spork. Even B, who loves all things chocolate, didn’t like it. So when I got the invite, I almost declined. But seeing that I have never done a #VoxBox before, I decided to give it a go.

I am glad I did.

Cinnamon raisin bagels and chocolate spread = the most amazing this I have ever eaten!!

Cinnamon raisin bagels and chocolate spread = the most amazing this I have ever eaten!!

I decided to first try this with some cinnamon raisin bagels that I got for B and Z for breakfast. It was amazing. The combination of chocolate and cinnamon raisin was out of this world. My taste buds were literally blown out of my mouth.

So, after that, I got braver and decided to try it on a couple of more things. Salt and Vinegar chips (because they happened to be lying around), Club crackers and just plain wheat toast. I knew that I would like it on the Club crackers and wheat toast. But the salt and vinegar chips was a surprise. The sweetness of the chocolate totally complimented the saltiness and tartness of the chips. Delicious.

It was super easy to spread. I really thought that it would be harder….like cream cheese….if you know what I mean. It was more like whipped butter :). Which is a plus for me because with 3 kids, I need something that is fast to put on.

The taste was awesome too. It tasted just like a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup. Which are my favorite candy.

So, will I be buying this again???? Absolutely!!!!! It is a great spread that can be used for a variety of things. I think I just touched the tip of what I can do with this. I wonder how it would be baking? Hmmmm…the things I need to find out.

#Contest

Leave a Reply

