Book Review: Daughter of Time: A Time Travel Romance (After Cilmeri: Book 0.5) by Sarah Woodbury

Daughter of Time: A Time Travel Romance (After Cilmeri, #0.5)

Format read in: Kindle

Price at time of purchase: $0.00

Price now: Kindle: $0.00, Paperback: $13.49 (Amazon)

Genre: Science Fiction, Time Travel, Romance

Goodreads synopsis:

Daughter of Time tells the story of a young widow, Meg, healing from the pain of a brief, unhappy marriage, who falls through time into the Middle Ages-and into the arms of Llywelyn ap Gruffydd, the last Prince of Wales. He saves her, and she in turn saves him, thanks to her knowledge of future events. Although powerful forces seek to divide them, by working together, Meg and Llywelyn have a chance to navigate the dangerous and shifting alliances that constantly undermine his rule and threaten the very existence of Wales-and to create a future in which Llywelyn’s death does not come too soon.

Daughter of Time is a stand-alone novel within the world of the After Cilmeri Series. Other books in the series include Footsteps in Time and Prince of Time.

My review:

What I liked about Daughter of Time:

* That it took place, for the most part, in Wales!! Wales!! I have always loved to read about Wales and it seems to me that it is mostly untouched in novels. Stress it seems to me. I could be wrong.

*Meg and Llwelyn’s relationship. It was sweet.

* The vivid descriptions of Middle Ages Wales.

What I didn’t like about Daughter of Time:

* Meg and Trev’s relationship. I know the author wanted to give background on Meg but I really think that she could have went a different way with their relationship. Make him sick only. Not sick and an abuser. It was overly much to me.

* Meg telling everyone what is going to happen in the future. OK, maybe its me, but you DO NOT go and tell people what is going to happen to them if you get thrown back in time. Because it could screw everything up. I am kinda old school when it comes to time travel. Go back and keep your mouth shut.

Book I am reading now:

Marti Talbott's Highlander Series 1 (Anna, Rachel & Charlet)

Leave a Reply

