Book review: Felicia by Jerri Akins

Yippe, its book review time (add some snark and sarcasm there…hehe).

The book I am reviewing today is. Before I start on my review, here’s the lowdown on the book:

19090182

Format read in: Kindle (keep in mind that 99% of my books will be read on the Kindle. Best invention ever)

Price at time of purchase: $0.00

Price now: $$4.99 (on Amazon)

Genre: Historical, Romance, Western

Number of pages: 154

Published and/or Publisher (if available): unknown

Goodreads Synopsis:

An innocent visit to the untamed West erupts into a never-ending nightmare for Felicia. Kidnapped by outlaw raiders from the wreckage of a stagecoach, she is caught up in conflicts she never knew existed. 

As she struggles to understand new insights into her own character, Felicia clings desperately to the hope of the handsome soldier is who trying to save her, and finds herself facing decisions that will change her life forever.

My review:

I did not like this book. Which is weird because I usually like most books that I read. I really can’t pinpoint what I didn’t like, just that reading it made me but down my Kindle and shake my head sometimes. Like when Felicia escaped. She took out an overweight, smelly Mexican guard with a clay plate and then almost bungled her escape. 

So, needless to say, I will no be reading this book again. While it was well written, the plot was weak and the characters were very shallow. I wish that the author spent more time building up Stu and The Mexican’s connection. That would have given the book the “oomph” it needed.

Book I am reading now:

Betrayed By Desire

 

Leave a Reply

